Skip to main content

Superstar Performances & World-Premiere Collaborations added to 2024 “CMT Music Awards"

Mar 26, 2024 12:00PM ● By Kelsey Swire
The 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, hosted by Kelsea Ballerini, airing LIVE from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 7 at 7:00 PM on CBS Lake Charles, and available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.*

Cody Johnson- The Platinum-selling hitmaker and three-time CMTMA award winner will let his home state pride shine when he returns LIVE from Austin for an electrifying, world-premiere performance of “That’s Texas” off his latest album, Leather. Tied for most nominations this year, Cody will look to add three more belt buckles to his collection, including a win in the night’s biggest category, Video of the Year.

Megan Moroney- 
Rising star and reigning Breakthrough Female Video of the Year winner will continue her monumental year tied for most CMTMA nominations (3x). She will mark her CMT main stage debut with a televised world-premiere performance of record-setting hit “No Caller ID” and a second appearance alongside Old Dominion for their chart-rising collaboration “Can’t Break Up Now."

Old Dominion- The multi-platinum, critically acclaimed band will team up with Megan Moroney for a performance of their popular song “Can’t Break Up Now” off their latest album, Memory Lane, which is also nominated for Collaborative Video of the Year. The 12-time nominees also look to reclaim their 2020 title of Duo/Group Video of the Year.

Parker McCollum + Brittney Spencer- Multi-platinum singer-songwriter and 2022 Breakthrough Video of the Year winner Parker McCollum teams up with power vocalist Brittney Spencer for a first-ever collaboration on smoldering chart-topper “Burn It Down.” This marks Spencer’s first CMT main stage appearance and first nomination in the Breakthrough Female Video of the Year category.

Music giants Little Big Town + Sugarland will collaborate on an electrifying world-premiere performance. The two country music pillars, with a combined 44 nominations, last shared the CMTMA stage 15 years ago, joined by Jake Owen for a rousing rendition of “Life in a Northern Town.”

Little Big Town

Celebrating a quarter-of-a-century as one of country music’s most enduring groups, and nominated for the most Group Video of the Year awards in show history (25!), four-time CMTMA winners Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook will perform together for the 13th time at this year’s show. This special performance coincides with Little Big Town celebrating 25 years as one of country music’s most successful groups.


The GRAMMY-winning duo of Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush will reunite for their first CMT performance together since 2011. Together, the pair have dominated country charts with their unique blend of country-folk-pop elements that have scored them 19 total nods and four CMT wins.

These performers join previously announced performers Bailey Zimmeran, Jelly Roll, Jordan Davis, host Kelsea Ballerini, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, NEEDTOBREATHE, Sam Hunt and Trisha Yearwood. 

You can get caught up with those articles here: First Round of Performers Revealed for 2024 “CMT Music Awards"

Trisha Yearwood to Receive Inaugural June Carter Cash Humanitarian Award & Debut World Premiere of New Song

Additional performers, presenters and details about the 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS on CBS will be announced soon, stay tuned!